Today Saturday May 18 at 5:30 – Introduction to the Aesthetics of Film

Richard Suchenski, assistant professor of Film and Electronic Arts at Bard presents “Introduction to the Aesthetics of Film”
Buster Keaton, Hitchcock, Brakhage, Kubrick and more. Saturday, May 18, 2013, 5:30pm

Richard Suchenski



Categories: Events

Tags:

1 reply

  1. What a wonderful event! Everyone present were film lovers and some had worked in the field. The talk and film clips were engrossing and enlightening – I will never look at film the same way again. I watched my first Stan Brakhage film, “Mothlight” which made me want to see more of his films. The Q&A was extensive and wide ranging and went on for a long time. I was so glad I went.

    Like

Comments?

