In The Spotlight With Elise Pittelman

WAAM is pleased to present our exclusive interview with artist Elise Pittelman, a Hudson Valley painter and multi-media artist inspired by the creative process.

IMG_5665

WAAM: How would you describe yourself?

Elise: I would describe myself as an artist first and foremost. I would also say that I am extremely creative and unique in all that I say and do. Not a moment goes by where I am not thinking about birthing some creative idea, whether it be a painting, a drawing, a garden or a song. Life to me is an opportunity for self expression.

happy

 

WAAM: Are you a Hudson Valley native? If not, what brought you here and how long ago?

Elise: I was born in Brooklyn and raised in queens. When I married my husband at 20 years of age we had 2 dreams; one to move out of the city and one to have our own business…47 years later I would say mission accomplished.

07-IMG_2299

WAAM: What & why do you create?

Elise: I create paintings, drawings, assemblages, sculptures, gardens, songs, poems, and most importantly…possibility. I create because that’s what I came into this life to do.

IMG_4763A

WAAM: What is your sustaining inspiration?

Elise: My sustaining inspiration is my connection to source energy.

03-IMG_3408

WAAM: Do you have a job to support your art? How is it relevant?

Elise: I do not currently have a job. 20 year ago I sold a jewelry business that I owned with my husband called pididdly-links. I was the creative end and oversaw all of the design. The business was very successful and supports me to this day.

Thank you Elise!

Want to be “In the Spotlight?” CLICK HERE

Learn more about Elise’s work:



Categories: WAAM Exclusive Interviews

Tags: , , , ,

Comments?

