In The Spotlight With Ann DuBois

WAAM is pleased to present our exclusive interview with Ann DuBois, an artist, writer and illustrator who invokes her deep historic ties to New York and the Hudson Valley in her work.

anndubois

WAAM: How would you describe yourself?

Ann: Artist

32bd4751616d4097b43f01061e41c090

 

WAAM: Are you a Hudson Valley native? If not, what brought you here and how long ago?

Ann: I’m a down-stater, born in Queens, attended High School in Manhattan and College at Pratt in Brooklyn. I moved to Woodstock with my children in 1973 As a student at Pratt I spent parts of my Summer at the Art Students League in Woodstock and loved it.

French Artichoke

French Artichoke

WAAM: What & why do you create?

Ann: I don’t ask myself what and why I create it’s just who I am.

9cf4ef1838804872b24d8409d79b9474

WAAM: What is your sustaining inspiration?

Ann: I’m inspired by the world around me. It’s an endless source.

57c461785adf4ee0ac421a2c001e91b8

WAAM: Do you have a job to support your art? How is it relevant?

Ann: I was represented by the Ursus Gallery in Manhattan for many years and beside gallery art I’m a writer illustrator.

Thank you Ann!

Learn more about Ann’s work:

see www.applesofnewyork.com or CLICK HERE to view a video of Ann’s artwork

 

Want to be “In the Spotlight?” CLICK HERE



Categories: WAAM Exclusive Interviews

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments?